Governance Committee

January 22, 2019 @ 12:00 pm
Chris Brown

The Governance Committee meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 12:00 pm in the Troy Community Land Bank conference room at 200 Broadway, Suite 701, Troy, NY 12180.

The Governance Committee is chaired Board Chairperson Heather King, with the rest of the membership rounded out by Directors appointed to the committee by Ms. King. Currently, the committee consists of Heather King (Board Chairperson), John Carmello (Director) and Bruce Dee (Director).

The governance committee is responsible for ongoing review and recommendations to enhance the quality and future viability of the board of directors. The work of the committee revolves around the following five major areas: Board Role and Responsibilities; Board Composition; Board Knowledge; Board Effectiveness and Board Leadership.