February 20, 2019 @ 8:30 am – 10:30 am
Board of Directors meeting
433 River St
Troy, NY 12180
Anthony Tozzi

Board Meeting Agenda – 02-20-2019 meeting (Website Draft)
RAFT Board of Directors meeting minutes – January 23 2019 meeting

Troy City LAND BANK CORPORATION revised Feb 2019
Resolution to amend disposition policy
Disposition resolution
Housekeeping resolution

    The Board of Directors of the Troy Community Land Bank Corporation meets regularly at City Hall the third Wednesday of each month at 8:30 am.  City Hall is located on the Fifth Floor of 433 River Street.

The Board is comprised of the following Directors (current terms of appointments noted):

      • Chair, Heather King – Mayoral appointment (11/1/2017-10/31/2020)
        – Ms. King also serves as Executive Committee Chair, Governance Committee Chair, a member of the Acquisition &
        Disposition Committee, and a member of the Hiring Committee.
      • Vacant Seat, Vice Chair – Mayoral appointment (11/1/2018 – 10/31/2021)
      • Treasurer, Sharon Nichols – Mayoral appointment (11/1/2017 – 10/31/2020)
        – Ms. Nichols also serves as Finance Committee Chair and serves as a member of the Executive Committee
      • Secretary, Brian Barker – Mayoral appointment (11/1/2018 – 10/31/2021)
        – Mr. Barker also serves as Acquisition and Disposition Committee Chair, and serves as a member of the Executive Committee
      • Director, John Carmella – Troy City School District appointment (11/1/2018 – 10/31/2021)
        – Mr. Carmella also serves as a member of the Finance Committee, the Governance Committee, and the Finance Committee
      • Director, Vacant Seat – Lansingburgh School District appointment (11/1/2017 – 10/31/2020)
      • Director, Jeanette Nicholson – City Council appointment
        – Ms. Nicholson also serves as a member of the Marketing Committee
      • Director, Suzanne Spellen – Board of Directors appointment (11/1/2017-10/31/2020)
        – Ms. Spellen also serves as Marketing Committee Chair, and as Hiring Committee Chair
      • Director, Bruce Dee/member – City Council appointment
        – Mr. Dee also serves as a member of the Finance Committee and the Governance Committee
      • Director, Andrew Cooper – City Council appointment (11/1/2016 – 10/31/2019)
        – Mr. Cooper also serves as a member of the Marketing Committee and the Hiring Committee
      • Director, John Cubit – City Council appointment (11/1/2018 – 10/31/2021)
        – Mr. Cooper also serves as a member of the Finance Committee

The Board of Directors operates primarily pursuant to the “By-Laws of the Troy Community Land Bank“, as well as to other policies and requirements established by the Land Bank, and in conformance with applicable regulations of the New York Land Bank Act, New York State Public Authorities Law, and 501c3 Not-For-Profit regulations.


All meetings of the Board of Directors are open to the public, and anyone who would like to attend is encouraged to do so.

Leave your comment

Please enter comment.
Please enter your name.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a valid email address.